Day 89 (Day Off)

I didn’t do too much today. After the excitement of yesterday I was pretty worn out, so I spent most of the day just resting. In the early afternoon I went to Williamsport with a few of my friends and we got some lunch and I bought some comic books and movies.

It was cool getting to hang out at home for a while, but now I have to turn my focus back to the task at hand and finish this run strong. It’s nice to know that I’ll be back home again in a week, but it’s also a little bittersweet, as this journey is coming to an end. I keep checking the distance on the map from here to NYC, just because I still can’t believe how close I am to the finish.

I’ll be finishing my run in Central Park on Wednesday, August 13th. We’re still trying to figure out what time will be best to finish, so I’ll keep you all informed these next few days.

Leave a Reply

