Day 83 (Edinboro, PA – Pittsfield, PA)

20140802-075836-28716063.jpg

Today went really well. Mike, Timmy and Matt joined me for my first run out of Edinboro. We did just over 10 miles and it felt so good to get to run with those guys one last time.

For the rest of the day I was back on my own again, but I still felt amazing. My pace was a lot quicker than usual, and my legs felt great. It’s interesting to run in such a familiar area now, and seeing how much ground I really cover in a single day.

Emmett was my support crew for most of the day, and then my dad got back out here during my last run. Emmett headed back home and now it’s just my dad and I until we get to Canton.

I finished my last run right at the campground we’re staying at tonight, and the couple who runs the place is letting us stay for free, and also donated to the run. I can’t thank them enough for that.

Today went by really quick. I don’t know if it was because of the familiar surroundings, my legs feeling so good, or maybe a bit of both.

Leave a Reply

