Day 71 (Reynolds, IN – Peru, IN)

Another solid day in the books. We got a little bit of a late start, but I’ve been managing to fit my 40 miles into a much more compressed amount of time lately, so I wasn’t too concerned.

My first 10 miles felt amazing. After that, it began to heat up quite a bit for the rest of the day. It wasn’t anywhere near as bad as some previous hot days, so I made out alright.

The rest of the day I still felt pretty good. The only thing that really bothered me at all was the heat. My legs felt really strong all day and I was able to get into a good rhythm on all of my runs.

I ended my third run in Logansport, and we got a late lunch at Applebee’s before I headed out for my last 10 miles of the day. I ended up just on the outskirts of Peru, home of the International Circus Hall of Fame. I’d love to check that out, but unfortunately there won’t be enough time, so I’ll just have to add it to my bucket list.

I’m about half way across Indiana now, with only two days to go until I reach the good ol’ buckeye state. If anyone has Lebron James phone number, please leave it in the comments section so I can text him and see if he wants to hang out when I get to Cleveland. I’d ask him to run with me, but it’ll probably be pretty hot and I wouldn’t want him to cramp up.

Leave a Reply

