Day 69 (Chatsworth, IL – Kentland, IN)

20140719-065429-24869094.jpg

Another very solid day. I ended up doing 45 miles so that I could cross the border into Indiana at the end of the day. I might end up doing 35 tomorrow since I did an extra 5 today.

I felt amazing on my first run, but I was getting a little tired of the heavy traffic on the road. Luckily on my second run we found a back road that runs parallel with route 24.

I stayed on that back road for the rest of the day and it was a wonderful change of pace. Even though I didn’t feel quite as strong as I did on my first run, I still managed to do alright for the rest of the day.

I crossed into Indiana just as the sun was setting. In about 13 more miles we’ll finally cross into the eastern time zone, so I’ll have something to look forward to tomorrow.

It should only take me 3 or 4 days to get through Indiana and into Ohio. I’m still feeling strong and can’t wait to finally reach Pennsylvania in less than two weeks from now.

One thought on “Day 69 (Chatsworth, IL – Kentland, IN)

  1. Glad to hear everything is going so well buddy. So you’ll be looking to get into ohio around next weekend the 28th or so? Also if you don’t mind could you text me a tentative route towards the boro if you get a chance?

Leave a Reply

