Day 67 (Day Off)

With my brother leaving and my dad having to fly a trip this morning, I decided today would be a good day to take off. It’s only been about four or five days since my last day off, but I feel like I needed today to just get myself collected and ready to get back into the swing of things tomorrow.

I got to sleep in, which is always a nice treat. Once my dad got back from his flight, we went out to lunch with Scott Welsh who runs Byerly Aviation in Peoria and flew my dad back out here.

Afterwards my dad and I got a campsite for tonight and then went to the theater and saw ‘Obvious Child’, which is a fantastic little film starring the amazing Jenny Slate that everyone should go see.

I’m only 8.77 miles away from hitting the 2,000 mile mark which is crazy to think about. It seems even crazier to me that I’ll be in Pennsylvania in less than two weeks. Before I know it this whole thing will be over, so I’m going to try and enjoy every minute of it that I have left.

Leave a Reply

