Day 64 (Mount Sterling, IL – Beaty, IL)

Today went pretty well. I got a bit of a late start but still managed to get 40 miles in with relative ease.

I’ve been doing four runs of 10 miles for a little while now and it’s been working well, so I decided to stick with that for now.

My first run felt alright, not great but not bad. It was overcast which was nice not having the sun beating down on me. Unfortunately that didn’t last too long.

I decided to go shirtless on my second run since it was still cloudy but very humid. Sure enough, the sun came out within the first couple miles and I spent the rest of the run getting burnt to a crisp.

Luckily the rest of the day went much better. I took a couple hours off between my second and third run and felt surprising better, even though it was still very hot and humid.

My last run of the day was when I felt the best. It could have had to do with the fact that the sun was setting, even though it was still very humid. My legs are still holding up very well which is the most important thing.

Leave a Reply

