Day 63 (Quincy, IL – Mount Sterling, IL)

Today was very hot and humid right from the start, but it still went pretty well. I started with a 10 miler, took a half hour break and then went out for another 10.

I was pretty exhausted from the heat so I took a long break after my second run. We got some lunch and I took a nap before going out for run number three.

I did another 10 miles, with about a half hour break afterwards, and then went out for my last 10. By the end of the day it had cooled down a little but was still very humid.

Tomorrow isn’t supposed to be quite as hot so it should make for some easier running.

Leave a Reply

