Day 59 (Laclede, MO – Macon, MO)

Today went very well. My parents left in the morning before my first run, leaving just my brother and I out here now.

I started out with a 10 miler. Didn’t feel great, but that probably had to do with the fact that I hadn’t eaten or drank anything beforehand.

We got some breakfast afterwards and then I went out for my second 10 miler, which felt amazing. For my next run I ended up doing 12 miles due to a lack of places to pull off in the RV. I still felt pretty good and it went by relatively quickly.

My last run of the day was very easy and I felt just as good as my previous runs. I ended the day with just over 40 miles and I’m feeling better than ever.

Leave a Reply

