Day 55 (Day Off)

20140705-064216-24136247.jpg

Even though I finished this week on a high note before my rest day, I was still in much need of some recovery time after one of the my toughest weeks so far.

I spent most of today just trying to stay off my feet and be as relaxed as possible. In the afternoon we drove down to Kansas City for some lunch, and then came back to the RV park for more rest.

We had a fire and just hung out outside for a while and dad cooked some burgers for dinner. While sitting around we looked at the map and figured out my route for pretty much the rest of the way.

Missouri should go by very fast, as well as Illinois and Indiana. That will be nice after going through three long states in a row. Before I know it I’ll be in Ohio, which is very exciting.

Leave a Reply

