Day 53 (Wamego, KS – Mayetta, KS)

20140703-064705-24425229.jpg

After a few really tough days where I just felt very exhausted and couldn’t get into a rhythm, today was a much needed improvement.

We got a very early start and it was actually a bit chilly for my first run. I did a 10 miler and felt pretty good. The rest of my runs today all took place on dirt roads, which was a very nice change of pace.

I did two more 10 milers and then two 5 milers to finish the day. There was no traffic the entire time and the dirt roads were great for running. Also the temperature stayed relatively cool the entire day, which felt amazing after the scorchers I had to run through the last few days.

I definitely feel a lot better now and I’m looking forward to crossing into Missouri tomorrow and then taking the day off on Friday.

Leave a Reply

