Day 45 (Garden City, KS – Cimarron, KS)

20140625-070459-25499940.jpg

Got a fairly late start today. We dropped Tom off at the airport this morning and then went back to the rv park we were staying at and had some breakfast.

It was great to have Tom out here this past week and he was a huge help. I can’t thank him enough.

Once I finally got my runs started I did two 10 milers before getting delayed by a pretty big thunderstorm.

Luckily it passed through just in time to fit in one more 10 miler before it got dark out. I would’ve liked to have gotten 35 miles in, but under the circumstances I’m glad I was able to fit in 30.

The fact that I was able to do 30 miles in such a short amount of time makes me think that doing 40 shouldn’t be too challenging, so tomorrow I might try to do that if no storms get in the way.

Leave a Reply

