Day 23 (Between Kaibeto & Kayenta – Kayenta, AZ)

20140602-235836-86316251.jpg

Today had it’s pros and cons. The pro is that I finished my 30 miles in only 3 runs and finished fairly early, leaving me with more recovery time before tomorrow.

The con is that I had some soreness in my left shin muscle on my first and third runs, most notably on the third run. I was still able to run fine, but it hurt pretty bad toward the end of the day.

I’m going to ice it a lot, take some ibuprofen, and get good rest tonight. Also I’ll probably slow the pace down a bit the next couple of days and do some shorter runs. Hopefully it won’t be too much of a problem.

Leave a Reply

