Day 8 (Winterhaven, CA – Blythe, CA)

20140518-222834-80914117.jpg

Even though my legs felt a bit sluggish at times today, the heat wasn’t quite as bad as the last few days, so that helped a lot.

Another positive is that I’m one short run away from crossing into Arizona. Only 11 states to go! (This includes New Mexico, which I’ll only be running about a mile in while going through the four corners. But I’m counting it!)

I’ve decided to take tomorrow off and rest up before I begin my trek through Arizona. It’ll feel nice to just relax for an entire day and give my body a much deserved break.

It’s supposed to cool down even more as the week progresses, so hopefully that’ll make a big difference as I go along.

Leave a Reply

